Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At the Advanced Vision & Achievement Center, optometrists Dr. Neha Amin and Dr. Mary Hardy offer personalized eye care tailored to ensure optimal vision health. Proudly serving Phoenix, AZ, we use the latest technologies and our medical expertise to find the best solutions for you. Our primary commitment is to deliver safe and impactful care, helping you enhance and manage your eye health. Over the years, countless patients have vouched for our top-tier services. We invite prospective patients to peruse our extensive collection of testimonials and envision the exceptional outcomes possible when entrusting your vision to our capable hands.

Reviews for Advanced Vision & Achievement Center

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"I absolutely love Dr. Hardy! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jun 12 2024

"They are very nice and patient would go back again"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Dr. Fors answered all my questions and went over everything with me. Everyone was very nice and helpful from beginning to end of my visit."

4.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 31 2024

"I really like my doctor Mary. She's personable and explains things well. I feel like they had some better designer stuff last visit but I still left with glasses I was happy with."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Kind employees, informative staff, newest technology, great selection!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Dr. Amin has been my ophthalmologist for over ten years. The staff is professional, informed and answers any questions. There is plenty of time for each patient for a thorough evaluation, discussion about any issues or questions that arise during the exam. A note about their eyewear: Truly the best options available from affordable frames to high-end frames and everything in-between. When you order your lenses through Advanced Vision, the prescription will be done correctly (I have a difficult prescription that requires precise lenses). Yes, it may take longer than a 24 hour turnaround location, but absolutely worth having them done through their office."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"This office is very knowledgeable and kind. They have helped my son's tremendously. Thank you Dr Amin and team!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"I love this place so much. I absolutely would recommend this place to anyone with vision care needs. Dr Hardy is collaborative and attentive to your needs. Clear communication is something you don't get at other vision care places but Dr Hardy is on it. They don't overprice contact lenses either! They've even helped me out when I received a defective lens. I cannot recommend Dr Hardy or the staff here enough. 11/10 service, affordability and care if I could rate it that way."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I recently completed a series of vision therapy sessions with Advanced vision and achievement center. Thelma is my mentor for the eye exercises. From the outset, Thelma's friendliness and approachability set a comforting tone for the entire therapy process. Thelma's dedication to her work is evident in her meticulous attention to detail and her genuine concern for her patients' progress. She was incredibly supportive throughout the sessions, always available to assist and encourage me with each exercise. The individualized care and guidance provided by Thelma have made a significant difference in my vision. I have noticed a remarkable improvement in the coordination of my eyes, which has positively impacted my daily life. Dr. Forest and Thelma's contribution to my vision health has been invaluable, and I highly recommend their services to anyone considering vision therapy. Thank you for your exceptional care and for making such a positive difference in my life.""

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Nice people nice place"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Hello, I'm very grateful for the care I've received from Dr. Amin and her staff. My vision has improved after a debilitating accident one year ago. Dr. Amin's expertise and guidance have helped me to make better progress than I imaged. It's been a long road to recovery, but I couldn't have done it without the team at Advanced Vision."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Found cute glasses. Used to do eye therapy here"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"After my Moderna COVID booster shot in October of 2021 I'VE been dizzy. The shot over stimulated my inner ear nerve endings and my eyes were knocked out of alignment making me constantly dizzy. After 9 months of many different doctors and test I was sent to Dr Amin and what a Blessing. Dr Amin and her group are very professional and on time. Dr Amin completely answered all questions that we have about my condition and questions about future prognoses. I have been amazed by all the different testing equipment that she and her staff use to tell me my condition. At each visit with testing Dr, Amin up dates me and what is needed to complete my healing. Dr. Amin makes you feel as if I'm her only patient."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Dr. Hardy always listens to my concerns and recommends me the best options for my vision! I've been visiting since 2014."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2023

"After my Moderna COVID booster shot in October of 2021 I'VE been dizzy. The shot over stimulated my inner ear nerve endings and my eyes were knocked out of alignment making me constantly dizzy. After 9 months of many different doctors and test I was sent to Dr Amin and what a Blessing. Dr Amin and her group are very professional and on time. Dr Amin completely answered all questions that we have about my condition and questions about future prognoses. I have been amazed by all the different testing equipment that she and her staff use to tell me my condition. At each visit with testing Dr, Amin up dates me and what is needed to complete my healing. Dr. Amin makes you feel as if I'm her only patient."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Quality eye care. Relaxed atmosphere. Easy people to do business with."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Great care and office staff"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr Hardy is great. Explained every step of the visit, so kind and thorough. Staff is friendly and so helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr. Hardy is an amazing doctor who makes you feel seen and heard. She has gone above and beyond to help me obtain care for some health concerns affecting my eyes. She listens, is respectful and non-judgmental, and doesn't rush you out of the office. She is extremely thorough and answers all your questions. The entire staff are friendly and accommodating. Dr. Amin is fantastic as well. My children have seen her since they had vision therapy. Every person who works there is knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Amin is a thorough and skillful professional. She spends the extra time and has the extra talent to get phenomenal results. The support staff members are friendly and efficient ."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Hardy took her time examining my child’s eyes. She was friendly, understanding, and overall very pleasant. She addressed all my concerns regarding the overall health of my 7 year old’s eyes who had eye surgery a few years back and I wanted to make sure if we need to intervene at home and patch his eye to strengthen the other one or not. She has put my mind at ease. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wonderful eye doctor for their little one."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"Dr.Amin has been my eye doctor for several years. She is very professional and thorough with the needs of my vision. I wouldn't go anywhere else for eye care"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"They have a nice, professional staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Love these Dr’s. They always make time for their patients and never rush us out! They explain everything in details and language we can understand."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Amin is great for my son who is on the spectrum. She also has helped me fix my eye after a fall I had. She is a very knowledgeable and sweet dr.."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone in this office is super nice & helpful. The doc is super nice and in point with diagnosis. You'd have to be having a truly grumpy day to be unsatisfied with the attention and service."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I always look forward to seeing Dr. Amin. She is very thorough and pleasant. Was pleased that Dr. Amin understood that stronger lenses were needed to avoid eye strain and headaches. Appreciate her time to give another eye exam, which was much needed to resolve my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr is very thorough, personable. Staff is great, no long waiting. Great experience definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very professional and competent. They made me feel valuable and important to them."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Facebook Jun 15 2023

"I must confess that surely she is a skilled professional trader and the best among all, as her clients all said, I saw so many positive reviews about Mrs Susan Ryan, and she managed my account after I Invested $1000 and got a successful withdrawal of $10,200 within few days of my investment, "It always seems impossible until it’s done"., with Mrs Susan Ryan your hard-earned money is 100% secured/Safe You can contact her via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +13523292265"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 18 2023

"Everyone is so nice, kind, and professional."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2022

"Life changing! It was by a series of coincidences that I ended up at Advanced Vision and Achievement, but I'm so happy that I did. Despite having corrective lenses since elementary school, Dr. Amin found and treated a problem no other optometrist had. As a result, I have experience a dramatic reduction in headaches, eye strain, and severe neck pain. I'll be grateful for the rest of my life, thank you so much!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Hardy for years...fantastic team and services."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr Hardy was pleasent and professional. She explained all issues in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have a lazy eye, with my previous vision therapy, they were able to get me into progressive contact lenses without my lazy eye turning in. Also, the rx for my regular glasses was spot on."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Friendly helpful staff.. Dr Hardy cares and honestly listens to any concerns about your eye health. She explains what is happening with your eyes and what to expect in the future."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr Hardy is very professional and thorough. Friendly and inquisitive explaining everything making sure you understand what is going on with your eyes and vision."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"They were very helpful and did well to explain thoroughly!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Amin is very thorough and knowledgeable, and as a person who has had two retina detachments, I trust only her to guide my eye health. Her office staff is efficient and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Amin and this office."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have been going to Advanced Vision and Achievement Center for my eye care for many years and I have always had the utmost confidence that I was getting the best care possible from not only Dr. Amin, but from her whole staff. Everyone there is friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Friendly staff and great service. The place to go for all your vision needs."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Love this place. Been coming here for many years and everyone is so helpful and so friendly. Love the way they treat there patients. Love there frames. Just love everything about this place"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Great experience top notch service"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have had the worst eye allergies for many years. Dr. Mary Hardy is the only one that has helped me figure out what I'm allergic to."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Very professional and friendly and very thorough. They explain everything very simply and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Hardy was fantastic. So thorough and caring! Would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Their Great all of the employees and Dr's :) I go there when I need their professional help. Thank YOU to everyone there at the Achievement Center."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I've been seeing Dr Amin for nearly a decade and she is always professional and friendly. The front office staff and opticians are also fantastic. I bring my whole family here for all of our eye exams."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Amin is amazing! I have been going to her for years and will continue to do so! She is very knowledgeable and explains everything so well!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Excellent customer service from front staff person, technician, optometrist and glasses purchasing department. Always enjoy my annual visit to your office."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Very skilled, friendly staff, effective treatment plans. Changed my 12 year old's life with vision therapy. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Great staff. On time and friendly. No pressure to buy new frames, products, etc. Just professional optometrist and eye care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Amin was able to get my eye glasses correct. I have double vision, stigmatism, need prisms, progressive lenses,& other things. She is amazing, very thorough, very professional , & very nice. So very happy with my appointment . I felt at ease knowing I was in good hands & would be able to see correctly. Staff was awesome too. I also recommended the Dr to my mother-in-law & friends.Thank you Dr. Amin ."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have been coming to Dr. Amin for many years. She and her staff have always provided the best care, explained every situation so I can understand it. I would recommend this office many times overm"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"There are not enough good things I can say about the doctors, therapists and staff here. In 2019 I was in an auto accident that forced my eyes out of place. I was damn near ready to give up on life because there was no quality left. Dr. Hardy was able to diagnose my exact injuries and I was in vision rehab for it the very next day. Dr. Amin is one of the smartest, most incredible doctors. She goes above and beyond to help people. Her dedication and insight is ultimately the reason I can see again. I am grateful for her being in this field. Jen, my vision therapist, was the best person I could have ever hoped to work with. She always made sure we were adjusting to get the best possible outcome. She was the perfect amount of firm and guiding. The staff (well, really everyone here) is super warm and friendly. I always felt welcome and they made things more comfortable in what was an otherwise painful time of my life. If you've been struggling with eye problems, or even if you just want a super accurate prescription- go here."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I’ve been coming to Dr. Amin for my eye exams for about 3 years now and have always had great experiences. Dr. Amin is the best and she makes sure to explain everything and answer any of your questions. I highly recommend her and this location!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Very Knowledgeable and friendly staff! My favorite vision facility."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"As always I left my appointment with Dr Amin knowing much more about my eyes and my eyesight than when I arrived. She is so knowledgeable and is able to explain everything without confusing me. Dr Amin is always friendly, thorough and informative. I recommend her to all of my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have been coming here for 20+years! The staff is/ are always polite and caring! I will always recommend Advanced Vision and Achievement"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Hardy and team work so hard to provide the best service. I was so pleased when I walked in the door she remembered me and used my name. That meant so much to me. Really adding that little extra makes me feel special and I want to keep doing business with this doctor and center. My eyes have been killing me, and the headaches are never fun. When I received my new glasses I was so happy that I could see so much better with my left eye. I couldn't help but do a happy dance like a kid who has been blind this whole time and now have been given a new Chance with better vision!!!! So Happy with how everything turned out. Thank you Dr. HARDY AND TEAM...you all are the best."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have never had such a thorough and pleasant eye exam. Best experience ever .. highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I was very appreciative and pleased with the excellent service bestowed upon me when I informed Advance Vision that my eyeglasses were not functioning properly. Advance Vision immediately scheduled an appointment for me to come in to show how I was having the problem. Dr. Hardy and the vision tech ascertained that an adjustment had to be made so I would realize proper vision of objects, both near and far. I am extremely happy with my eyesight now. Thanks to Dr. Hardy and the Advanced Vision staff, I no longer have to raise my eyeglasses slightly away from my face in order to read or to do work on the computer."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I have been going to advanced visions for many years. Staff are very helpful and very nice. I highly recommend Dr. Amin and Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Very nice, competent and professional. She explained everything to me and I was very satisfied."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Amin is GREAT! I had very poor vision with my left eye. Seen many Doctors over the past decade. With this newest pair of glasses my vision has greatly improved. Thank you Dr Amin!!"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Everybody here is always so friendly and helpful. They always answer any questions or concerns I have. I've been coming here for a few years and every time I am 100% satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Excellent service, very safe and had COVID19 precautions down. The doctor was excellent and very knowledgeable about existing health concerns. The exam was quick and the selection of frames was awesome. I was extremely happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Love coming here always treated like a person. The office is so friendly and Dr Amin is amazing."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I brought my young son in for an eye exam and both the staff and Dr. Hardy were absolutely fantastic with him! They were very patient and made the experience fun and easy for my little boy. I would recommend them to anyone in need of an eye exam."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is very professional yet a relaxed appointment. She explained all test results so I understood everything. Been returning for years."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Optometrist asked all the right question which led her to recommend a prescription that met my daily needs. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and answered all my questions. I know have superior glasses that have a perfect fit. Covid-19 protocols were enforced without hindering their customer service. I will be back next year!"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"DR. Hardy gives a very detailed explanation of results, what to expect and very thorough in her exam."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I've been going to Advanced Vision & Achievement and Dr. Amin since 2011 after my AVM rupture for Vision Therapy and then for my yearly eye exams and normal glasses needs. Dr. Amin & the entire staff have always been amazing and I won't go anywhere else for my vision needs. I highly recommend them to anyone who asks where me and my family go for our vision needs."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"A year after my first visit, I’m still impressed with the professionalism, organization, and real sense of care at Advanced Vision and Achievement Center by not just Dr. Hardy but the staff as well. A great group of people to trust your vision and eye health to! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Great experience, friendly, helpful staff. I cant wait to get my new glasses."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Amin and the office staff are absolutely incredible. We've been to many different optometry offices and now that the husband and I both require correction I'm happy to say we've found our home. Best optometrist in Phoenix by far."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is AWESOME! She is very thorough during the exam, I never feel rushed or like I’m just a number. She’s always willing to answer every question. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy if you are looking for an a Optometrist who TRULY cares!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Amin is knowledgeable and very friendly. I don’t like the fact that I don’t see as well as I used to but Dr Amin gave me options and I felt better about things after her visit!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy was above excellent. She is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything in terms that are understandable. Everyone in the office were professional, very attentive and keep the office very sanitary."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"One of the best that’s all I have to say."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I’ve been coming to this office for 10+ years and I’m really satisfied with Dr. Hardy and the team at Advanced Vision. Year after year they strive to provide the best care and meet my needs as their patient. I am extremely grateful for the services they’ve provided over the last decade. I strongly recommend Dr Hardy and the team at Advanced Vision and achievement! Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Everyone is so nice and respectful there.. very nice atmosphere. I like the way they explain what they are going to do... been going there for quite a while...Dr. Amin and staff are wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I love Dr. Amin! She's always cheery and very knowledgeable when answering any questions I may have. I've been seeing her for over 10 years. She's worth the drive. The staff is always friendly and upbeat, too."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"long time patient here, my whole family visits Advanced Vision. Both Dr. Amin and Hardy are amazing and are very thoughtful. I appreciate how welcoming they are. The equipment they use is also so impressive, I love that they invest in technology to help us understand the changing world of eye health. Great rotation of their selection of eye glasses, too."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is amazing! She is personable and makes my eye exam something I look forward to each year. She explains everything well and gives great medical advice with any eye issues I may be having."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I've seen Dr. Hardy for a couple of years now and have been impressed by her and her staff. Just got my new glasses and boy what a difference!! I also wear contacts. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"VERY helpful & the whole staff are VERY nice!! so glad i chose them"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"They were very nice and professional any questions that I had was answered to my satisfaction I would highly recommend this clinic"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Amin is amazing!! I highly recommend her. Everyone in the office is kind, helpful and welcoming. Dr. Amin found neurological issues with my daughter’s vision that no one else had. I don’t know where my daughter would be today without her. What she’s done for her and her future has been a huge blessing. I would also like to thank Daphne for all the therapy and work she has put in as well! Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Amin is the best! I have been having vision issues for years and no other eye doctor has been able to help me achieve the fantastic results that Dr Amin has. Her whole staff is wonderful and the eye therapist are so friendly! Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Great staff and Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Amin quickly puts her patient at ease. She is friendly and professional. He staff is a reflection of her. Special thanks to Kathy who has helped me choose glasses for many years."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Amin was incredible with my 3 year old. She was simply fantastic at being creative to get the best, most accurate results to treat my son."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"This optical center is great! Quick to get in the door, doctor who checked my vision was very nice as well as thorough. Great selection of frames and the optician who helped me was very helpful. Would absolutely recommend."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"The whole staff are very friendly helpful dr. Hardy is very knowledgeable friendly easy to talk to thank you everyone"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"The whole staff is very friendly...I felt at ease from the moment I was checked in...Mary has a positive attitude and is very thoughtful. She ensured that she gets my correct eye exam every time... I never felt rushed or a number... I was impressed that she continues to remember me and is so personable... The entire staff was very hospitable and I will continue to come back."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Great and quick service"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Very nice, competent and professional. She explained everything to me and I was very satisfied."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Super fast and friendly service. I can now “SEE” that the grass is greener on the other side!!! Thank you Dr. Hardy and staff! I’m glad that I made the switch to this office. If you have VSP, you must try them out."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Awesome facility and nice doctors. Thank you Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The team at AVAC is incredible and I highly recommend them for all of your optical needs! I've been going to them for several years and Dr. Hardy is incredible and has helped me figure out what contacts I can wear and how to keep my complicated eyes happy. And if you need glasses, ask for Brooke to help you! She is the best at finding the right frames and is super kind and friendly. Grateful for this place :)"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I really liked the way Dr. Amin and her staff took care of me and my eye checkup"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"It was good. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy was very professional and friendly too! She was able to get my contact prescription very accurate and I think this is the best I've been able to see with contacts in a very long time! I'm glad I found this place because I have a very high prescription and it's a real challenge to get them right."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. They answered all my questions and just made me feel at ease. Great atmosphere. I'm so grateful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"fast and friendly office."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was very happy with the level of care that was taken in the office due to Covid-19. I didn't have to wait abd staff was friendly as usual."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I highly recommend Advanced Vision and Achievement. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They are very knowledgeable about vision and how to best help you. If they don’t have an answer they will find it for you. This is a comfortable and professional office. Dr. Hardy is everything a patient struggling with changing vision. She asks good questions and is very thorough in explaining her analysis of all the tests conducted. She gives a detailed explanation of the problem and possible solutions. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy and her office. You will be happy choosing this practice."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The best doctor's ( of any type) experience I have ever had!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The doctor was amazing! If you need anything for your eyes, do yourself a favor and make an appointment @ Advanced vision and achievement Center!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Tried this place for the first time after having left my previous optometrist due to switching insurance providers and I already love it here after the first visit! The appointment started quickly despite being a new patient (pretty much 5 mins after walking in). Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable! I liked learning about my eye along with my options for glasses covered under insurance (it can be a lot to remember!). Fortunately, everything was simplified and I left with new glasses! They carry a lot of brand name glasses from Luxottica (Ray-Ban, Oakley, etc.), so there is a lot of variety to choose from at an excellent price (you can try on as many as you want, recommendations are even provided if it becomes hard to pick a pair or two (it will be)). All in all, I would highly recommend Advanced Vision and Achievement Center to be your optometrist for your visual needs!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr Amin is fantastic!! My whole family comes to advance achievement. Everyone is always friendly and professional. Phenomenal care and phenomenal service each time. I highly recommend this office ."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Amin is great and so patient. The appointment was for both my daughter and son. My son has special needs and she was wonderful with him. Highly recommend both Dr.'s!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I came to Dr. Amin after a moderate concussion that affected my ability to track, focus, and comprehend. The intensive therapy, straight-forward assessments, and support have been invaluable to my healing and progress. Thank you Dr. Amin. You are my hero!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy is a very knowledgeable and personable human being. She greets you with a warm smile and is genuinely happy to answer your questions without hesitation. She is an expert in her field and provides the best service to promote healthy eye care. Dr. Hardy was recommended to me by a friend a few years ago. She's the best. I'm very satisfied and pleased with her and her friendly staff. Blessings to them all!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Very thorough with eye examination"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Best place to go for my glasses. I've been coming here for 4 years and have never been disappointed!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Amin is very professional and knowledgeable. She takes the time to explain everything in detail. I pay out of pocket to see her because I go to other providers on my insurance plan and my prescription is never correct and I can't see out of the glasses. I end up going back to her. She always gets it right. Cathy the Optition has been there for many years and is also extremely knowledgeable and helpful about her position. The office staff is wonderful and friendly. Everyone is very courteous which is hard to find these days....."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I am not joking when I say Dr. Hardy changed my life for the better a few years ago. I'd been taking Visine for two decades for red eye; one visit to Dr. Hardy discovered the underlying cause and I've not used a drop of Visine in 5 years! The vison testing process is well conducted and the folks here are just great. Thanks, Mike"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Amin is amazing! I can't put into words how she has changed my life. I was born with a lazy eye. I really never noticed how much of an impact of poor vision would affect my life. I struggled a lot the last 2 years I would see doctor after doctor. It would be the same each time rushed and totally confused by the end of the exam. Dr. Amin was so patient and totally understood the issue. She made it so clear and simple. Jennifer the vision therapist was Awesome. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! ."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Amin and her staff are fantastic. They make you feel welcome and during this crazy time that was a comfort. Dr. Amin never makes you feel like you are not important and like she is trying to get out of thee room. She takes her time and answers all of your questions. I feel very comfortable with her as my Dr. Her staff is also very good. They are efficient and they willing to do whatever they can to help you. I love this place and will recommend Dr. Amin to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I have had the pleasure of working with the staff of AVAC and Dr Hardy for the past 4 years! They are all excellent and I highly recommend them. Very courteous, professional, and down to earth. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Amin for many years. She is professional, smart, and understanding of people like me that sometimes go a few months or so over our annual check ups. There’s never any shaming or pressure to do more than necessary. She is funny and her staff are helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone in a central Phoenix or west Phoenix. I don’t remember her name but the woman who helped me pick out my frames was so sweet. I could tell she was being earnest in her opinions (good or bad) of how I looked in frames."

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The staff are always friendly and helpful, Dr.Hardy, as always very patient and professional, she listens and answers my questions in details, I always feel reassured about the health of my eyes after a visit with Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Wonderful as usual!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy is a professional explaining everything in detail and in a way that regular people understand. I recommend Dr. Hardly to everyone and not just to make your glasses, you will get a professional health consultation. I give five thumbs up 👍👍👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Very thorough, pleasant. No negatives or downside."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The doctors and staff at Advanced Vision are thorough, capable and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Always a great experience! Dr. Amin and staff are always professional and extremely helpful. Thank you Dr. Amin."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was referred to this office a couple years ago when I had damage to my left eye in boxing. I saw Dr. Hardy. Haven’t needed to come back in a couple years but I’ve recently had eye issues while working from home. I saw Dr. Hardy again and she remembered me and my previous injury! She took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions, was great throughout the eye checkup, and walked me to the area for glasses afterward, making me feel super comfortable in an unfamiliar environment. The whole office was kind and helpful. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr Amin is amazing. Very thorough, friendly and easy to talk to. She came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. She took such care to make sure my husband who had recently had a stroke; was put at ease and she was so respectful. The staff was great too and the lady that helped my husband find the best glasses was also very knowledgeable. She made the choices easier and her insight really helped. I will definitely recommend Dr Amin and her practice to others."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Nice friendly doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I’ve been going here for years. They are friendly, on time and have a variety of frames. Dr. Hardy takes her time with you and explains everything. The young lady who helps select frames is super helpful and never pushy. Plus they took a pic of the inside of my eyeball which was super cool!"

5.0 Review from D.(. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Friendly staff all around. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was having a problem, they got me right in.. Dr. Hardy explained everything answered my endless questions patiently.. Love this office"

3.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I tried to schedule an appointment here only because of the great reviews score. But they said my eye check to renew my contacts prescription will be over $200. When I asked why so expensive, they said it's for the standard check plus the extra, comprehensive stuff. I told them I usually opt out of the extra, non-vital things so can't I opt out at their office also? The response was a slow "not necessarily" answer. "Okay, thank you; bye" and I just went somewhere else that doesn't shake the customer upside down for any loose change in their pockets."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Facebook May 15 2020

"I’ve been seeing the doctors in this practice for over 10 years. The entire staff are always professional, courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Feb 27 2020

"Everyone is so nice and Dr. Hardy is amazing!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Yelp Nov 20 2019

"Best optometrist I have been to in a very long time and I have been wearing glasses for over 50 (gasp) years! I found her name through my insurance site for providers in my area and as I was not very happy with the optometrist I had seen previously, I wanted to make sure I read the reviews, if any, about Advanced Vision and Achievement Center. Let me tell you, when I read all the previous reviews on Dr. Amin and how great she was, I knew she was the one I wanted to check my eyes. I loved that you could make the appointment on Yelp! I searched for her available times matching my available times and I had to wait about 2 weeks for an appointment, but as this was just a check up, it was worth the wait! After I made the appointment online, I did get a call from the office verifying my appointment time and insurance.I asked if my eyes would be dilated at the appointment because if they were, then I would need to find someone to drive me and take me home because I know one shouldn't necessarily drive with dilated eyes. The office staff informed me that Dr. Amin has a test in her office that sees the whole eye without dilation, but it does cost $39 and is not covered by insurance. In more ways than one, this was worth it as it gave a very complete comprehensive picture of my eyes and also was something that could be attached to my records to be viewed on future visits. The day before the visit I got a text confirming the time of the visit and if I didn't cancel before 24 hours, I would be charged a $25 fee, which is reasonable in my opinion. Went to my appointment 15 minutes early, as requested, to check in. All the staff were very polite and professional. Dr. Amin was outstanding in her services. She clearly explained how my eyes looked, understood my concerns in the vision problems I was having, and why I was having those particular problems. Very thorough and professional! I had Cigna Vision at the time and they took that. They do say they take a lot of vision plans.I will return for future eye checks in the future!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Yelp Nov 20 2019

"Best optometrist I have been to in a very long time and I have been wearing glasses for over 50 (gasp) years!  I found her name through my insurance site for providers in my area and as I was not very happy with the optometrist I had seen previously, I wanted to make sure I read the reviews, if any, about Advanced Vision and Achievement Center.  Let me tell you, when I read all the previous reviews on Dr. Amin and how great she was, I knew she was the one I wanted to check my eyes.  I loved that you could make the appointment on Yelp! I searched for her available times matching my available times and I had to wait about 2 weeks for an appointment, but as this was just a check up, it was worth the wait! After I made the appointment online, I did get a call from the office verifying my appointment time and insurance.I asked if my eyes would be dilated at the appointment because if they were, then I would need to find someone to drive me and take me home because I know one shouldn’t necessarily drive with dilated eyes. The office staff informed me that Dr. Amin has a test in her office that sees the whole eye without dilation, but it does cost $39 and is not covered by insurance.  In more ways than one, this was worth it as it gave a very complete comprehensive picture of my eyes and also was something that could be attached to my records to be viewed on future visits.  The day before the visit I got a text confirming the time of the visit and if I didn’t cancel before 24 hours, I would be charged a $25 fee, which is reasonable in my opinion. Went to my appointment 15 minutes early, as requested, to check in. All the staff were very polite and professional. Dr. Amin was outstanding in her services.  She clearly explained how my eyes looked, understood my concerns in the vision problems I was having, and why I was having those particular problems. Very thorough and professional! I had Cigna Vision at the time and they took that.  They do say they take a lot of vision plans.I will return for future eye checks in the future!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Great experience.....awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from Q.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Awesome place to go"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Usually work very well to give me the best experience and answer all of my questions. Have been coming here for over 5 years"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I called to make an appointment for a 2 daynold concern. I was able to get in for an appointment on the same very day in which I called to make the appointment. Staff are always friendly and Dr Neha Amin is an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"very systematic"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very experienced and positive given such a tough vision experience related to a vestibular issue. It will take a while for progress for me but glad for her care."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Absolutely incredible!!!! The office staff was very welcoming, I even got taken back quickly. The medical assitant that you first see was very nice and knowledgeable!!! The office smelt great and was extremely clean. Dr. Mary was honestly the best I have ever seen !!! I LOVE this office and my whole experience from beginning to end. I can not tell you how big of a difference that makes in someones life to trust their Dr's. Thank you soooooo much!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Great personnel, upscale equipment, knowledge and experience top level. All around, a grand scale experience. I have been going there for years and will continue to do so. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin is the best eye doctor... she's is always attentive, detailed, personable and sincere. I've been a patient of hers since 2009. Thank you for always going above & beyond with your patients & staff, it shows!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"The doctor was very through with her examination and took the time to answer all our questions. We needed a referral and she provided it very quickly."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"There's a new Dr in town and he's great! The first time I've been treated with kindness and respect in years."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin is so nice and she takes her time with you. I never feel like I'm being rushed. She's also the best optometrist I've ever been too and would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Nice place good selection of glasses, the staff and doctors were great and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Doctor Amin is a great Eye Doctor. I have been a patient for over 10 years with her practice. I really like the personal care she and her staff provide to me and my family. They have a great selection of eyewear too. I usually buy at least 2 pairs of glasses each year one for the sun and one inside. The fact that I can find something I like more than what I currently have speaks volumes to their inventory. They are prompt with their delivery of the new eyewear too."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Works with people provides caring and profession service"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Thank you! Great down to earth and super smart doctor who is not in a mad rush at all to explain the aging process inside the eyeballs! Very easy to talk to, great staff, please do NOT retire! Thanks for all you do! Stephanie"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Top notch service, an enjoyable experience."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"The most wonderful eye care specialist I've ever had the pleasure to meet in my 70 years. Need help with eye problems, or just need glasses? Dr. Amin and Advanced Vision is the source for your care. You can trust Dr. Amin's expertise and her gentle care and concern. I can't praise her enough!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin deserves every star! She is very thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly. I like the technology and equipment that they use. Office is clean and neat. All of the Optometrists are friendly and patient and knowledgeable and they spend as much time with the customer as needed in order for the customer to have a good understanding of the lens types and all of the coatings that can be included (worth it). All of the staff is friendly and helpful. I don't have a single complaint."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"As like the my previous 5 years experiences at Advanced Vision with Dr. Hardy, my experience was excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I have worn glasses since I was 2, which means I have alot of eye doctor experience. I have been beyond amazed by this office. They are warm and welcoming. They are very honest and straight forward with you.They always seem to make my schedule work with their appointment schedule, flexibility is important too. My daughter and I are both current patients there. I have "difficult" eyes for contacts, and they made me feel like anything is possible for me, and my eyes shouldn't be what holds me back. They are extremely knowledgeable with insurance and know what your options are. Their vision therapy is out of this world awesome. With Christy and Dr. Amin as my daughters guides to strengthen her eye, they are patient and understanding. They take the time to make sure I understand why we are doing different exercises. They are very knowledgeable and have taught me so much. Very happy to have found this office, I will no longer hop around in hopes of finding a place, this is it!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I feel so comfortable with my doctor office. They are friendly and professional. And they make you feel welcome. Definitely recommend this place for you go to."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr Amin and team have been amazing! So glad I found them years ago! If you have vision concerns this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Great customer service."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Today was my first time here and I honestly love this place. Best eye glasses places I have been too!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Always top notch care and support!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Recently went to Dr. Amin for my first eye exam. She was very friendly and explained everything with ease."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Advanced Vision is the best. The entire staff is amazing, they are friendly and helpful. I've been going once a week for a little over a month and don't have any complaints. Dr. Amin takes time to explain EVERYTHING to you. Carissa the therapist is wonderful and makes therapy fun instead of frustrating. The front desk people are very friendly. I highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I have gone to several places to get my eye care. My last place was so frustrating. So I tried Advanced Vision. It’s been a few years now and I am always impressed with the service starting from making my appointment, seeing Dr Hardy who is the best, and the people helping me pick my glasses. From start to finish you get a 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I found Dr. Amin sincere and caring. She was very knowledgeable and listened attentively before responding. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I made an appointment for 3 of my family members, went in and they were able to squeeze us all in meaning all 4 of us were seen. They provided quality information on what to do about an injury that my husband had. From the front desk to the exam and finding glasses they took time out to explain and help us with EVERYTHING!! We had 2 different insurances 4 different eye wear types in mind, and no idea of what we wanted..lol.. But this was the most KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING PATIENT OFFICE WE HAVE BEEN TO. Thank You So Much ~The Walls~"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Took the absolute best care of my son after he lost an eye. Helped me stand up to his workers compensation and see the need for eye therapy and made sure he was authorized until his therapy was complete . I would recommend 100%"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I wish every company ran like Dr Amin's office. All the staff makes me feel welcome with every area I need service. Checking in, the eye exam, Dr. Amin's exam and even the optical department. Because I have not worn glasses all my life, fitting them and getting the right lens has been a challenge. Yet no matter my emotion or frustration all the staff make me feel like I am ok and that they really do understand me. Their patience is unbelievable. Thank you again for your patience and education."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Love Dr Amin and staff!!Great explanations on all my tests!!Thank you for your help in maintaining good eye care!! JoAnn"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I was so excited to be able to see an eye doctor that wasn't just inside of a store for convenience. I chose Advanced Vision and Achievement Center from my insurance provider website, I read the reviews and knew it would be a good fit. Making an appointment with Dr. Mary Hardy online was easy and I was able to get the day and time I preferred. The office is clean, easy to find and welcoming upon arrival. I filled out paperwork ahead of time to make things faster and I practically got taken right back for the preliminary tests. The office staff was very friendly and thorough throughout the entire process. Dr. Mary Hardy was so pleasant to have as an optometrist, she really goes through all the scenarios to help you make your decisions. I also appreciated the time she took to answer questions and explain things to be. The variety of choices for glasses was phenomenal. So many choices, and Akeen was awesome helping me pick the perfect frames, he even tried them on for me so I could get a different perspective. I did not feel rushed or neglected when taking my time looking at frames. I ended up with 5 choices and picked my favorite ones. I'm so excited about my new glasses and have been telling everyone about my amazing experience at Advanced Vision. Thank You."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very professional an informative! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin and her staff are amazing! They actually take the time to help each patient. They answer all questions and Dr. Amin never rushes an appointment. She is very thorough during each visit. I'm very happy I found this office."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"All the staff there are amazing"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Excellent customer service..great frames"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"They provided detailed examination of our eyes and made recommendations for glasses. We’re corteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very friendly office. The doctor was very personable and informative.Definitely will be going there in the future as well as referring"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Extremely thorough, caring and concerned care."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"This was my initial visit and I am very satisfied with everything - Dr. Hardy, the staff, and the exam. I look forward to continuing my vision care with Advanced Vision and Achievement Center."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin has been my ophthalmologist for over ten years. The staff is professional, informed and answers any questions."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Amin took time with me and explained everything which was very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Always receive the best care from Dr. Amin. She clearly explains what is going on with the eye test given. My husband and I have been going to Dr. Amin for years. Back when her office was off Carefree."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin and get staff are always so friendly! Dr Amin listens to her patients and is flexible while giving them great care!"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr. Amin is very knowledgeable and thorough. My appointment was on time and I had a great experience."