Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At the Advanced Vision & Achievement Center, optometrists Dr. Neha Amin and Dr. Mary Hardy offer personalized eye care tailored to ensure optimal vision health. Proudly serving Phoenix, AZ, we use the latest technologies and our medical expertise to find the best solutions for you. Our primary commitment is to deliver safe and impactful care, helping you enhance and manage your eye health. Over the years, countless patients have vouched for our top-tier services. We invite prospective patients to peruse our extensive collection of testimonials and envision the exceptional outcomes possible when entrusting your vision to our capable hands.

Reviews for Phoenix, AZ Doctor of Optometry Dr. Mary Hardy

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Dr. Hardy always listens to my concerns and recommends me the best options for my vision! I've been visiting since 2014."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr Hardy is great. Explained every step of the visit, so kind and thorough. Staff is friendly and so helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr. Hardy is an amazing doctor who makes you feel seen and heard. She has gone above and beyond to help me obtain care for some health concerns affecting my eyes. She listens, is respectful and non-judgmental, and doesn't rush you out of the office. She is extremely thorough and answers all your questions. The entire staff are friendly and accommodating. Dr. Amin is fantastic as well. My children have seen her since they had vision therapy. Every person who works there is knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Hardy took her time examining my child’s eyes. She was friendly, understanding, and overall very pleasant. She addressed all my concerns regarding the overall health of my 7 year old’s eyes who had eye surgery a few years back and I wanted to make sure if we need to intervene at home and patch his eye to strengthen the other one or not. She has put my mind at ease. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wonderful eye doctor for their little one."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Hardy for years...fantastic team and services."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr Hardy was pleasent and professional. She explained all issues in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr Hardy is very professional and thorough. Friendly and inquisitive explaining everything making sure you understand what is going on with your eyes and vision."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Friendly helpful staff.. Dr Hardy cares and honestly listens to any concerns about your eye health. She explains what is happening with your eyes and what to expect in the future."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"I have had the worst eye allergies for many years. Dr. Mary Hardy is the only one that has helped me figure out what I'm allergic to."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Hardy was fantastic. So thorough and caring! Would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"There are not enough good things I can say about the doctors, therapists and staff here. In 2019 I was in an auto accident that forced my eyes out of place. I was damn near ready to give up on life because there was no quality left. Dr. Hardy was able to diagnose my exact injuries and I was in vision rehab for it the very next day. Dr. Amin is one of the smartest, most incredible doctors. She goes above and beyond to help people. Her dedication and insight is ultimately the reason I can see again. I am grateful for her being in this field. Jen, my vision therapist, was the best person I could have ever hoped to work with. She always made sure we were adjusting to get the best possible outcome. She was the perfect amount of firm and guiding. The staff (well, really everyone here) is super warm and friendly. I always felt welcome and they made things more comfortable in what was an otherwise painful time of my life. If you've been struggling with eye problems, or even if you just want a super accurate prescription- go here."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Dr. Hardy and team work so hard to provide the best service. I was so pleased when I walked in the door she remembered me and used my name. That meant so much to me. Really adding that little extra makes me feel special and I want to keep doing business with this doctor and center. My eyes have been killing me, and the headaches are never fun. When I received my new glasses I was so happy that I could see so much better with my left eye. I couldn't help but do a happy dance like a kid who has been blind this whole time and now have been given a new Chance with better vision!!!! So Happy with how everything turned out. Thank you Dr. HARDY AND TEAM...you all are the best."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"The whole staff is very friendly...I felt at ease from the moment I was checked in...Mary has a positive attitude and is very thoughtful. She ensured that she gets my correct eye exam every time... I never felt rushed or a number... I was impressed that she continues to remember me and is so personable... The entire staff was very hospitable and I will continue to come back."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"The whole staff are very friendly helpful dr. Hardy is very knowledgeable friendly easy to talk to thank you everyone"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is very professional yet a relaxed appointment. She explained all test results so I understood everything. Been returning for years."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I brought my young son in for an eye exam and both the staff and Dr. Hardy were absolutely fantastic with him! They were very patient and made the experience fun and easy for my little boy. I would recommend them to anyone in need of an eye exam."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"DR. Hardy gives a very detailed explanation of results, what to expect and very thorough in her exam."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I was very appreciative and pleased with the excellent service bestowed upon me when I informed Advance Vision that my eyeglasses were not functioning properly. Advance Vision immediately scheduled an appointment for me to come in to show how I was having the problem. Dr. Hardy and the vision tech ascertained that an adjustment had to be made so I would realize proper vision of objects, both near and far. I am extremely happy with my eyesight now. Thanks to Dr. Hardy and the Advanced Vision staff, I no longer have to raise my eyeglasses slightly away from my face in order to read or to do work on the computer."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I have been going to advanced visions for many years. Staff are very helpful and very nice. I highly recommend Dr. Amin and Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I've seen Dr. Hardy for a couple of years now and have been impressed by her and her staff. Just got my new glasses and boy what a difference!! I also wear contacts. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is amazing! She is personable and makes my eye exam something I look forward to each year. She explains everything well and gives great medical advice with any eye issues I may be having."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy is AWESOME! She is very thorough during the exam, I never feel rushed or like I’m just a number. She’s always willing to answer every question. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy if you are looking for an a Optometrist who TRULY cares!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Hardy was above excellent. She is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything in terms that are understandable. Everyone in the office were professional, very attentive and keep the office very sanitary."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I’ve been coming to this office for 10+ years and I’m really satisfied with Dr. Hardy and the team at Advanced Vision. Year after year they strive to provide the best care and meet my needs as their patient. I am extremely grateful for the services they’ve provided over the last decade. I strongly recommend Dr Hardy and the team at Advanced Vision and achievement! Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"long time patient here, my whole family visits Advanced Vision. Both Dr. Amin and Hardy are amazing and are very thoughtful. I appreciate how welcoming they are. The equipment they use is also so impressive, I love that they invest in technology to help us understand the changing world of eye health. Great rotation of their selection of eye glasses, too."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"A year after my first visit, I’m still impressed with the professionalism, organization, and real sense of care at Advanced Vision and Achievement Center by not just Dr. Hardy but the staff as well. A great group of people to trust your vision and eye health to! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I have had the pleasure of working with the staff of AVAC and Dr Hardy for the past 4 years! They are all excellent and I highly recommend them. Very courteous, professional, and down to earth. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The staff are always friendly and helpful, Dr.Hardy, as always very patient and professional, she listens and answers my questions in details, I always feel reassured about the health of my eyes after a visit with Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I’ve been going here for years. They are friendly, on time and have a variety of frames. Dr. Hardy takes her time with you and explains everything. The young lady who helps select frames is super helpful and never pushy. Plus they took a pic of the inside of my eyeball which was super cool!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy is a professional explaining everything in detail and in a way that regular people understand. I recommend Dr. Hardly to everyone and not just to make your glasses, you will get a professional health consultation. I give five thumbs up 👍👍👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was referred to this office a couple years ago when I had damage to my left eye in boxing. I saw Dr. Hardy. Haven’t needed to come back in a couple years but I’ve recently had eye issues while working from home. I saw Dr. Hardy again and she remembered me and my previous injury! She took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions, was great throughout the eye checkup, and walked me to the area for glasses afterward, making me feel super comfortable in an unfamiliar environment. The whole office was kind and helpful. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I was having a problem, they got me right in.. Dr. Hardy explained everything answered my endless questions patiently.. Love this office"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy is a very knowledgeable and personable human being. She greets you with a warm smile and is genuinely happy to answer your questions without hesitation. She is an expert in her field and provides the best service to promote healthy eye care. Dr. Hardy was recommended to me by a friend a few years ago. She's the best. I'm very satisfied and pleased with her and her friendly staff. Blessings to them all!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I am not joking when I say Dr. Hardy changed my life for the better a few years ago. I'd been taking Visine for two decades for red eye; one visit to Dr. Hardy discovered the underlying cause and I've not used a drop of Visine in 5 years! The vison testing process is well conducted and the folks here are just great. Thanks, Mike"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I highly recommend Advanced Vision and Achievement. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They are very knowledgeable about vision and how to best help you. If they don’t have an answer they will find it for you. This is a comfortable and professional office. Dr. Hardy is everything a patient struggling with changing vision. She asks good questions and is very thorough in explaining her analysis of all the tests conducted. She gives a detailed explanation of the problem and possible solutions. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy and her office. You will be happy choosing this practice."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Awesome facility and nice doctors. Thank you Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"The team at AVAC is incredible and I highly recommend them for all of your optical needs! I've been going to them for several years and Dr. Hardy is incredible and has helped me figure out what contacts I can wear and how to keep my complicated eyes happy. And if you need glasses, ask for Brooke to help you! She is the best at finding the right frames and is super kind and friendly. Grateful for this place :)"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Super fast and friendly service. I can now “SEE” that the grass is greener on the other side!!! Thank you Dr. Hardy and staff! I’m glad that I made the switch to this office. If you have VSP, you must try them out."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Hardy was very professional and friendly too! She was able to get my contact prescription very accurate and I think this is the best I've been able to see with contacts in a very long time! I'm glad I found this place because I have a very high prescription and it's a real challenge to get them right."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Feb 27 2020

"Everyone is so nice and Dr. Hardy is amazing!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Absolutely incredible!!!! The office staff was very welcoming, I even got taken back quickly. The medical assitant that you first see was very nice and knowledgeable!!! The office smelt great and was extremely clean. Dr. Mary was honestly the best I have ever seen !!! I LOVE this office and my whole experience from beginning to end. I can not tell you how big of a difference that makes in someones life to trust their Dr's. Thank you soooooo much!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"This was my initial visit and I am very satisfied with everything - Dr. Hardy, the staff, and the exam. I look forward to continuing my vision care with Advanced Vision and Achievement Center."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I was so excited to be able to see an eye doctor that wasn't just inside of a store for convenience. I chose Advanced Vision and Achievement Center from my insurance provider website, I read the reviews and knew it would be a good fit. Making an appointment with Dr. Mary Hardy online was easy and I was able to get the day and time I preferred. The office is clean, easy to find and welcoming upon arrival. I filled out paperwork ahead of time to make things faster and I practically got taken right back for the preliminary tests. The office staff was very friendly and thorough throughout the entire process. Dr. Mary Hardy was so pleasant to have as an optometrist, she really goes through all the scenarios to help you make your decisions. I also appreciated the time she took to answer questions and explain things to be. The variety of choices for glasses was phenomenal. So many choices, and Akeen was awesome helping me pick the perfect frames, he even tried them on for me so I could get a different perspective. I did not feel rushed or neglected when taking my time looking at frames. I ended up with 5 choices and picked my favorite ones. I'm so excited about my new glasses and have been telling everyone about my amazing experience at Advanced Vision. Thank You."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"I have gone to several places to get my eye care. My last place was so frustrating. So I tried Advanced Vision. It’s been a few years now and I am always impressed with the service starting from making my appointment, seeing Dr Hardy who is the best, and the people helping me pick my glasses. From start to finish you get a 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"As like the my previous 5 years experiences at Advanced Vision with Dr. Hardy, my experience was excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Hardy."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Appointments are on time. Dr. Hardy has been seeing me for years and is very competent on figuring out any issues I am having."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"I have been here twice to see Dr Hardy! She is FANTASTIC! Excellent communication, explains everything to you and this place has all the bells and whistles! Highly recommended to anyone. This place is clean, they have a great selection of frames and the staff is friendly and I have never waited for my appt. They actually saw me early and gave me a sticker! Update: I continue to see Dr Hardy and she and her staff continue to be fantastic! She is brilliant. Her staff is pleasant, prompt, friendly, and they just do everything right."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"i love the staff and Dr. Hardy! She's friendly and so helpful."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"I've worn glasses the majority of my adult life and I have never felt as comfortable with any Dr. as Dr. Hardy she is amazing. The entire staff is very helpful and patient."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Ive been coming here for about 3 years now the staff are all super friendly and theres never any pressure to buy the most expensive frames etc. The Dr is very friendly yet professional i recently referred my niece who had an eye concern and Dr Hardy and her staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help her with her concern. I will definitely recommend this office to any family or friends"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"I feel the staff is very professional and actually care about the health of my eyes. Last year when I saw Dr Hardy, she recommended vitamins for my eyes, because my mother has macular degeneration in her eyes, it is hereditary so I started the vitamin and this year I had wonderful news, not only is my macular degeneration decreasing, my vision is better than last year. I am very pleased with Advanced Vision and would and have recommended them to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Great staff, customer service, and overall experience! Dr. Hardy has excellent chair-side manner and the opticians are honest and awesome. Decent eyeglass selection as well. Would recommend this place to anyone seeking an eye exam and/or new pair of glasses."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"I had the best eye exam I've ever had. They were thorough, patient, and Dr. Hardy listened to my concerns and reviewed all the tests. We drove across town for the appointment because my husband had seen Dr. Amin after having a concussion. She was amazing. We highly recommend Advanced Vision and Achievement Center. It's worth the drive and your time."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"I had the absolute best experience here. Dr Hardy was knowledgeable funny and witty. She is great with her patients and is truly passionate about what she does. The lady who helped me pick my glasses was charming and funny and honest. She told me "no I don't like that pair" several times. She made sure I left with a great pair of glasses that loved my face as much as i loved them. I had to put a lot of trust in her, as my eyes were dilated. I have a great pair of glasses and I'm extremely satisfied. Thank you for a great experience from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"Dr. Hardy was absolutely great. My son is autistic and has trouble really focusing on anything. She was fantastic with him. I will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2015

"Dr. Hardy took rust out of my eye! Friendly staff, I called at 8 am and was able to be seen be 9. Will go back for all my optical needs."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.